Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Premier Pain Solutions

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Asheville, NC, Columbus, NC, Wilmington NC, Southern Pines NC, Easley SC, Greenwood SC & Greenville, SC

4.79/5 Star Rating
368 total reviews

Premier Pain Solutions always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 368 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Pain Solutions below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Priscila C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/24
Great Service!
Cathy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
I had another appointment at the Pain Management Office in Asheville, last week. I'm still so impressed by the care that patients receive there. No long waiting for your appointment is great. Madison who did my check in is so thoughtful and helpful with paper work and information. Met another nursing assistant this time, Rachel, who checked my vital signs and asked if there was any new information. She was so friendly and knowledgeable and I appreciated her helping get me checked in. Afterward, was seen by Heather who I have seen several times before. I can't say enough good things about her. She is SO helpful about answering any concerns I might have, explains everything that I may have questions about. Takes the time needed to explain a next procedure, asks questions about any problem you may be experiencing, etc. I really do appreciate her care. The whole office staff are friendly and helpful. It amazes me that everyone in this office seems to be dedicated to how they can help you deal with your pain. I really appreciate their sincere concern of how you're feeling. I thank them ALL. Cathy G.
Russell E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
I would like to recognize Nancy in the reception area at the Easley office for all the assistance she has given me. She has helped me numerous times with my prescriptions and my appointments. Keep up the great work and I thank you! Your the best!
Anonymous A.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Issues in the auth dpt. Only 2 reps left and both complains about Lisa everyday. Company will drown because of the so called LEAD.
Teresa T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Was 15 minutes late to an appt and they refused to see me and rescheduled me for a new appt three weeks away and refused to call in my medicine to cover me until my next available appt. They are taking on way too many patients. I have been goingctocthe practice for over three years and never missed an appointment and this is how they treat you. They called me in withdraw medicine to my pharmacy and I am allergic to it and can't take it and they don't care. Very unsatisfied patient and would not recommend this practice to any one.
Cathy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
Had my 3rd appointment with Dr. Basch today, have had one a month for the past 3 months. I also MUST thank Southeastern Sports Medicine for referring me to him. I have been SO blessed to receive such compassion, care, treatment, from ALL the staff in the office. From Laura at the front desk, to the check-in procedures (BP, etc), to Gabriel, to Ty, Lauren (PA) and everyone involved with patient care, all office staff, etc., just greatly appreciated. And I also watch as they communicate with other patients coming in and during their appointment processes. I just can't say enough about how great they are. Having worked in hospitals as a CNA, the entire staff really are impressive. Anyone that deals with pain on a daily basis and for a long period of time can understand how difficult it is, and you wonder how much longer can you stand the pain. This office CARES about you and wants to give you GREAT relief.... have had doctors before that acted like you are just wanting pain pills, but Dr. Basch and the staff just want to help relieve your PAIN and they have great compassion, besides medication you have other procedures that help, injections, etc. Your concerns about hurting are listened to, you don't feel like you're just another patient number... and you're just SO appreciative to know that. Didn't mean to make this review so long, just hopes it helps OTHER people having pain and who would love to have some relief. You can't go wrong with an appointment with Premiere Pain Management and Dr. Basch. You'll be GLAD you DID. Sincerely, Cathy Goble
Wanda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Excellent service
Bobby F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
When I first seen Dr. Baksh I could barely walk in so much pain I couldn't take any longer Dr, Baksh put a spinal stimulator in my back and most all pain was gone I returned back to work but not the job I was doing but got a better job to where it wasn't so hard on me and I still see him know when ever I have a lot of pain he always takes great care in relieving my pain I would recommend to anyone he has got me mobile again and so much better.
Cathy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/23
After my 1st visit a month ago, my second visit to the office was this week, and it was as good as the first. Saw Dr. Basch and Gabrielle on the first visit, which was exceptional treatment from all. This week I saw Lauren, PA., and Ty who checked me in. And I still say, that ALL the staff I've seen just amaze me. Laura at the check-in desk, and the other female (didn't catch her name) are both so helpful. Never have I seen such great staff in the same office. I watched as lots of other people were checked in, called back, and every staff member was just SO kind and helpful and friendly to all (even difficult patients). I really appreciated Ty's assistance, and Lauren's knowledge about pain management. Thank you all for the compassion you give to people experiencing pain. Very appreciated!!!! Sincerely, Cathy Goble
Mechelle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Ken has been great! I was very worried about coming to a pain doctor because of the stigma that many have (I am in healthcare so I have seen and heard this personally, may even be somewhat guilty of this myself in the past- Now I have a new understanding of chronic pain and the great doctors that treat it), Ken put my mind at ease and I could tell he cared and wanted to help me. He did trigger point injections in my neck and I never even felt it! He was awesome! The others I have seen Dr. Baksh, the medical assistants were all excellent as well. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.
Patricia W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Ok
Michael E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
The doctor is wonderful but someone has sent my prescriptions to the wrong pharmacy other than where they told me it was going to go, three out of the last four visits. Even when I called and double checked on two of the four occasions they still sent my script to the wrong address
Josh H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
DR. BAKSH HELPED CHANGE MY LIFE COMPLETELY. I have been seeing Dr. BAKSH now for 13 year's+ When I was introduced to him after already being in pain management and really about to give up on it he had a totally different approach. He doesnt push Opioids. In my time in other clinics that is practically all they ever wanted to do and I am glad he looks at the whole complexity of how our body works than just tryin to make U comfortable for a short time. I could go on and on., But I have alot of issues that impacts the other. He introduced implants only when other things were tried to the fullest first. Along with other therapies that U can read about. He is not just a Dr to get it over with and onto the next, he always has a new thought and is in tune with everything offered and offers the best option that he has SEEN WORK HIMSELF . In my opinion, if I had not meet him I would have gave up on all of it. There truly wasnt alot of answers for the complexity of my case. And there is always something new to deal with but he still after all these yrs can make a new plan for it. iIt is mind boggling to me how he does it.. He is always on the uptick of new things to try. I really appreciate what he has done for me all of these years and I trust him within all he does. From little to Big he has U covered and if it is something that needs a different specialists attention he will even reach out to them to coinside for the best option after all considerations are done. I TRUST HIM AND IT DIDNT TAKE ME LONG TO DO SO. I have alot of unfortunate issues but I do know he will do what is best for me. HE IS THE BEST PERIOD.......
Debra E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/23
Yes 5 stars-Office staff is very friendly. They are very personable and take the time to discuss treatment options with you. I had given up hope after seeing multiple doctor shoving a bunch of medications in my face but Dr B and Chris helped me find the right injections for my back. Ashley always makes a point to stop and say hey to me and Donnie. We love coming here and seeing everyone. Thanks Deb
Barbara O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
Dr.B is very professional and helpful.I would recommend premier pain solutions to anyone..
Sharon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
very pleased with the staff they are very friendly and proffessional very pleased with Dr Baksh!
Robert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
This is the only office that I trust.
Janice H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Very helpful
Daniel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
I enjoyed the whole experience. She friendly and helpful.
Charles G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
This is Chuck Goodwin again I left a partial message just now and accidentally hit send I am so sorry but I wanted to let people know they shouldn't worry or dread their visit to see Dr b. Actually I enjoy seeing him both as the physician and as a friend and also would like to extend that and his staff is like family to me some of them I've been with and gotten to know for 11 years his .... Back to the procedure I was there yesterday for my epidurals I met a lady there that had never had an epidural before right or wrong I know as a professional we're not supposed to be discussing care without patients but I didn't feel in this case I should not say something when she was asking me. She wasn't asking me what the epidural did how it affected the body She just wanted to know how bad will it hurt and I told her I don't know how it would be for her but my experience has been that in the past and other states I had seen people have it done and it didn't feel that great but when I had mine done 11 years ago I barely felt it I would say on a 1 to 10. I would give it a pain level of about five at the very very worst most of mine are usually about a three like a bee sting a very small bee.. also I don't know how it affects everyone but I knew though that they have something in the injection that numbs that area and right after my shot and I get off the table I almost have zero pain it doesn't last forever maybe just a day or two but the xylacaine that's in there makes you feel like you're 16 again and asafyer 3 months or 4 months The pain will come back typically maybe it doesn't for some people but for me it comes back but when it does I know I have a place to go to help me be able to be with my son and do things with him He's 17 I'm in my late '50s wow that doesn't even look right. Okay I'm getting old. Anyway Dr B in my opinion is the best pain management specialist I'm not talking about Asheville North Carolina United States The reason I would say worldwide w because I know he's practiced in Canada I'm sure he gives talks and lectures to other physicians all over the world because he is in my opinion the best and we are all lucky to be living in an area close to him because if we didn't and we got another pain management specialist I don't think we would ever be happy I have had one in the past and I can tell you he didn't help me at all he didn't do any injections he gave me I believe it was Motrin by prescription and that was all he gave me saw me for 2 minutes and walked out never say goodbye. How many times as Dr B ever walk in a room to see you whether it's for an office visit to check on how you're doing or to get you to do your injections... How many times has Dr B ever come to you and not being in a good mood and a positive mood... I'm going to say this right now because it needs to be said. Dr B is very very good. . The reason many doctors stop prescribing pain medicine because was that there were some individuals that would fate pain to try to get medicine whether to take it or possibly sell it and that scare them away from ever giving pain medicine. If Dr Bosch is not 100% convinced and he has a lot of methods to find out if you have real pain people say there are no tests that can show pain well the other is and not many people know about it just by the way you talk the way you act the symptoms especially the symptoms initially after your first injection and on top of that I've heard some people complain about him having a pain management contract which means you sign a paper that says you won't go to any other doctor for pain you'll use one pharmacy for pain if you use another pharmacy and you don't follow his rules he can deal with that in other ways with you personally but also if you do something wrong and he finds out he's not going to throw you to the curb cuz other things he could do he could taper u. Trying on narcotic medication whatever he does it would be for your own good what is best for you and that might even include if you need a professional to help you stop he may even recommend one I don't know I just know for 11 years it's not that difficult to follow his rules especially if you're really in pain... If you think you don't need pain medicine or there's risk factors that would make it easy for you to become addicted he's not about to give you pain medicine so don't even think it don't even try it He's a very intelligent doctor... Sorry this is so long last night was the first night I slept good in months thanks to him and his injections I'll actually be able to get outside and do something today.. sorry about all this hypos I'm using my voice because I can't text fast and I'm in a hurry so I'll probably won't proofread.... I know that I'm lucky to have him My son is very lucky to have him My family is very lucky to have him I don't know where I would be today without him I honestly don't want to think about that... If you could remember my name I know it's listed at the top but if you read this and he says how did you hear about me just say from some guy named Chuck on the internet that wrote a book about you and it took me 15 minutes to read it.. and I remember his assistant's name she's been with him since the day he started his private practice and her name is Courtney Yes Dr B is the bomb without only is because Courtney I call her the strategic practice expert because she does it all except for the doctor part I hope everyone gets a chance to meet her she's a wonderful wonderful person honestly don't know if the pain management office would have grown like it did without her she's very business smart as well as people smart and what they require look at the results he used to be one office in Columbus North Carolina if he was doing shabby work you wouldn't see that. Thanks again sorry for the mistakes just wanted to say I gave him a 10 I should have gave you 100 I know that I'll be with him until the day I die I'm not going to live forever but I know while I am alive I'm not going to have to worry about pain thank you so much for taking the time to read this and this was part two the final chapter