Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Premier Pain Solutions

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Asheville, NC, Columbus, NC, Wilmington NC, Southern Pines NC, Easley SC, & Greenwood SC

4.84/5 Star Rating
250 total reviews

Premier Pain Solutions always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 250 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Pain Solutions below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Daniel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
I enjoyed the whole experience. She friendly and helpful.
Charles G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
This is Chuck Goodwin again I left a partial message just now and accidentally hit send I am so sorry but I wanted to let people know they shouldn't worry or dread their visit to see Dr b. Actually I enjoy seeing him both as the physician and as a friend and also would like to extend that and his staff is like family to me some of them I've been with and gotten to know for 11 years his .... Back to the procedure I was there yesterday for my epidurals I met a lady there that had never had an epidural before right or wrong I know as a professional we're not supposed to be discussing care without patients but I didn't feel in this case I should not say something when she was asking me. She wasn't asking me what the epidural did how it affected the body She just wanted to know how bad will it hurt and I told her I don't know how it would be for her but my experience has been that in the past and other states I had seen people have it done and it didn't feel that great but when I had mine done 11 years ago I barely felt it I would say on a 1 to 10. I would give it a pain level of about five at the very very worst most of mine are usually about a three like a bee sting a very small bee.. also I don't know how it affects everyone but I knew though that they have something in the injection that numbs that area and right after my shot and I get off the table I almost have zero pain it doesn't last forever maybe just a day or two but the xylacaine that's in there makes you feel like you're 16 again and asafyer 3 months or 4 months The pain will come back typically maybe it doesn't for some people but for me it comes back but when it does I know I have a place to go to help me be able to be with my son and do things with him He's 17 I'm in my late '50s wow that doesn't even look right. Okay I'm getting old. Anyway Dr B in my opinion is the best pain management specialist I'm not talking about Asheville North Carolina United States The reason I would say worldwide w because I know he's practiced in Canada I'm sure he gives talks and lectures to other physicians all over the world because he is in my opinion the best and we are all lucky to be living in an area close to him because if we didn't and we got another pain management specialist I don't think we would ever be happy I have had one in the past and I can tell you he didn't help me at all he didn't do any injections he gave me I believe it was Motrin by prescription and that was all he gave me saw me for 2 minutes and walked out never say goodbye. How many times as Dr B ever walk in a room to see you whether it's for an office visit to check on how you're doing or to get you to do your injections... How many times has Dr B ever come to you and not being in a good mood and a positive mood... I'm going to say this right now because it needs to be said. Dr B is very very good. . The reason many doctors stop prescribing pain medicine because was that there were some individuals that would fate pain to try to get medicine whether to take it or possibly sell it and that scare them away from ever giving pain medicine. If Dr Bosch is not 100% convinced and he has a lot of methods to find out if you have real pain people say there are no tests that can show pain well the other is and not many people know about it just by the way you talk the way you act the symptoms especially the symptoms initially after your first injection and on top of that I've heard some people complain about him having a pain management contract which means you sign a paper that says you won't go to any other doctor for pain you'll use one pharmacy for pain if you use another pharmacy and you don't follow his rules he can deal with that in other ways with you personally but also if you do something wrong and he finds out he's not going to throw you to the curb cuz other things he could do he could taper u. Trying on narcotic medication whatever he does it would be for your own good what is best for you and that might even include if you need a professional to help you stop he may even recommend one I don't know I just know for 11 years it's not that difficult to follow his rules especially if you're really in pain... If you think you don't need pain medicine or there's risk factors that would make it easy for you to become addicted he's not about to give you pain medicine so don't even think it don't even try it He's a very intelligent doctor... Sorry this is so long last night was the first night I slept good in months thanks to him and his injections I'll actually be able to get outside and do something today.. sorry about all this hypos I'm using my voice because I can't text fast and I'm in a hurry so I'll probably won't proofread.... I know that I'm lucky to have him My son is very lucky to have him My family is very lucky to have him I don't know where I would be today without him I honestly don't want to think about that... If you could remember my name I know it's listed at the top but if you read this and he says how did you hear about me just say from some guy named Chuck on the internet that wrote a book about you and it took me 15 minutes to read it.. and I remember his assistant's name she's been with him since the day he started his private practice and her name is Courtney Yes Dr B is the bomb without only is because Courtney I call her the strategic practice expert because she does it all except for the doctor part I hope everyone gets a chance to meet her she's a wonderful wonderful person honestly don't know if the pain management office would have grown like it did without her she's very business smart as well as people smart and what they require look at the results he used to be one office in Columbus North Carolina if he was doing shabby work you wouldn't see that. Thanks again sorry for the mistakes just wanted to say I gave him a 10 I should have gave you 100 I know that I'll be with him until the day I die I'm not going to live forever but I know while I am alive I'm not going to have to worry about pain thank you so much for taking the time to read this and this was part two the final chapter
Charles G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
I forgot over 30 years and some of the largest trauma centers in the United States I have seen both sides of pain. I used to be the X-ray tech that would help the doctors guide needles into the appropriate areas within the spine and I won't lie to us in a lot of patients all over the Nation have some difficultes with the procedures. After working for 30 years plus and helping do the procedures I became someone that needed the procedure and I was scared to death that was the 11 years ago. I met Dr B and he explained it all to me took his time talk to me like I was a person not a number he had empathy probably sympathy I'm sure he knows what pain is but he always and has always related tears treated me with the utmost respect and informed me whether I liked the outcome or not He's always been honest with me...
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Very knowledgeable professional and compassionate
Christy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
I was seen today as a new patient and have nothing but good to say about this office. Dr Borman took his time and explained my options. His assistant Ashley was very helpful and answered all my questions and made me feel very welcomed there. Wait time was very short and I would recommend premier pain to anyone. Thank you
Bret B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Cameron PA is a great provider very professional and knowledgeable cares about his patient.He has help me a lot.The entire staff is second to none and I highly recommend Dr Baskh and Cameron PA.
Mark K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Very friendly and professional staff. I particularly want to thank Ashley and Tracy who went out of their way to make sure that I received my prescription when I was vacationing in New Hampshire. They were life savers. Thank you so much guys and keep up the good work.
Keith C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
The best
Tiffany H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
I have been a patient here for a long time and love coming here. Chris and Dr. B really care about my pain and how I am doing. The office is always clean and inviting. Betty and nurse Ashley always greets you with a smile. They all want to know how I am doing and make sure I am taken care of. I am so grateful for everyone here.
Pamela T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
They have helped my pain immensely nothing's 100 per cent the relief from pain works helps
Aliza B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Baksh is the crème de la crème. He has knowledgeable, resourceful, kind, empathetic, and all one would wish for in a medical practitioner. My pain is well managed and I am pleased beyond words! You will definitely feel heard and will not be disappointed. His support staff is phenomenal and I highly recommend him to all.
Joyce R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
The Columbus office of Premier Pain has the best people working there. They don’t try to rush through your appointment and they listen to you.
Joyce R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Premier Pain goes above and beyond to try to help control my pain.
Candi P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
I have had a tremendous turnaround with my care and this team especially doctor Ian he nit only listens to what i have to say but suggests things that I can do to help relieve pain and a better way of life as long as they will have me and Ian is on staff I will continue being a good patient
Paige E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
The team at Premier is nothing but the best! I went to 3 different physicians before coming to see Dr.Bakish. I could never get anywhere with my issues or my pain. Dr. Bakish, had me figured out almost instantly and now has me feeling like someone actually understands and cares! Cameron is just as amazing! Makes you feel at ease with him and he really listens to my concerns doesn’t rush in and out. I do have to say his fashionable socks, is always a subject for conversation, lol! Dee and Samantha in the Easley office has to be the best one’s yet! So professional and caring, I had a death in my family this week, and was worried I wasn’t gonna be able to get in and out. Dee knew I was stressed and tried to work it out with care and understanding on the first call but really couldn’t. She was trying to squeeze me in earlier but there really wasn’t anything. But within an hour she was calling me back and had me an even earlier appointment, so I wasn’t stressed. I can’t thank her enough for caring and helping me out. You guy’s are amazing and so appreciated, more than you know! Thank you again to each of you!! Keep up the amazing work ❤️
Don H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
Excellent and professional care! Dr.Baksh is wonderful, caring and knowledgeable! Dr Baksh has a great and caring team supporting him! Don't go anywhere else for your Pain Management treatments!
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr. Baksh is the best pain Dr I have been to. I trust injections with him and this clinic the staff is so nice so much better and professional than the last pain clinic Pardee pain clinic I had went to. I recommend anyone to come to Premier Pain Solutions.
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
Helpful,kind,professional
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
Kind caring and professional!!
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
All kind and professional.